Cardinal – Mutable – Fixed Astrological Signs Modes

Astrology Signs Modes

Cardinal, Mutable, Fixed Astrological Signs Modes

Astrological signs modes are something very interesting because they explain the astrology signs energy.  

In astrology, we use cardinal, fixed and mutable modes. We call them three astrological modes. They can tell you more about the nature of astrology signs.

Astrological modes are:

Cardinal signs: Aries, Cancer, Libra, Capricorn.

Fixed signs: Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, Aquarius.

Mutable signs: Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, Pisces.

Let me briefly explain them.

Cardinal signs

Cardinal signs Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn are similar to the fire element. They love to be in charge. They are dominant and often self-oriented. That is the reason they love starting new projects. Very often, they hurt more sensitive people.

Cardinal signs tend to be vital and full of energy. Sometimes they have to deal with issues how to show their real feelings and emotions.

Fixed signs

Fixed signs Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius are excellent in practical matters. They don’t give up and stay with the issue or the project even when things tend to turn into a wrong direction. They are loyal and determined friends or partners. They can present lots of patience, self-control and are present in the moment.

Fixed signs are slow and stubborn. They hate changes even then they are necessary for their wellbeing.

Mutable signs

Mutable signs Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces are flexible and mutable. They tend to be restless and love lots of changes in their life. They can easily go with the flow. They are happy to negotiate something or deal with the changes everybody else hate. They respond to new ideas very quickly.

Mutable signs can adapt into any situation very easily. They know so much of everything and this is the reason why they can hardly make decisions.

Structure of astrological signs

Astrology signs are consist of elements and modes.

By mixing their descriptions, you can find the answer why some of them are enthusiastic, optimistic, communicative and restless. Others are much more “down to earth”, prepared to understand and listen to you.

You can read more about their nature by clicking on their name: Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces.

If you like this article, feel free to subscribe to my Newsletter.

About the author

Irena Stopar

I'm an astrology teacher, astrologer, Licenced NLP coach, author and mentor who can help you become happier and more successful.

Leave a comment: